Giving Up

Foreword: A poem written back in December 2016. It’s one of the many pieces about Beagle Wellington.

I give up. I’m done. It’s gotten old and boring. It’s gotten cold and tiring.

I do like you, but you don’t like me. I wish something had happened, but nothing did.

If I stop messaging will I never see you again? Probably. It’s sad but I’m okay with it. I won’t be putting in any effort anymore.

You’re welcome to put in an effort, but I won’t be making an effort anymore.

I do like you. I don’t want you gone, but you want to be gone. I’m done clinging on to you.

I love you for reasons I can’t explain. I don’t think I’ll ever forget the feelings I have for you, but I know they’re wasted.

Leave a Reply

